The Primavera Sound Festival may have outdone itself this year. Festival organizers took measures to ensure its quality in 2019. The Primavera Sound tourney takes place in two concurrent locations: Porto, Portugal and Barcelona, Spain, covering the expansive Iberian Peninsula. Organizers let the following bylines chart their course. It also doesn't hurt to have adequate, and a network of would-be concert-goers dispersed across the European Union bracket.


Primavera's guidelines.


"That in a line up, equality between female and male artists should be normal
-That gender barriers and pigeonholing being dismantled should be normal
-That all stages, schedules and proposals being provocative should be normal
-That the music of the new generations be embraced without forgetting how we got here should be normal."


This year's lineup is dominated by top hip-hop talents, the likes of which include Cardi B, J Balvin, Erykah Badu, Future, Janelle Monáe, Nas, FKA twigs, Pusha-T, 070 Shake, James Blake, Danny Brown, Kali Uchis, slowthai, Ivy Queen, Mura Masa, Rico Nasty, Gangsta Boo, Kodie Shane, Tierra Wack and Princess Nokia and so on. Tickets are on sale on the festival's official website, where packages including anything from VIP treatment to a single-day pass for the end of May-beginning of June.

Photo Credit:

Related Content